AF selects 20 Team Offutt Airmen for promotion to E-8

RANDOLPH AIR FORCE BASE, Texas -- Air Force officials announced Friday that 1,284 master sergeants have been selected for promotion to senior master sergeant. That's good news for 20 Offutt Airmen.
The following Team Offutt master sergeants were selected for promotion to E-8:
55th Wing 
Darrell Amoruso 
Delane Branden 
David Cain 
Jay Corales 
Edward Golombeski 
James Langner 
Brian Martin 
William Mead II 
Michael Menard 
Jimmy Miller 
Derek Ronning 
Shawn Sill 
Glenda Weber 
Brian Williams 
Darryl Friedlund 

Brian Anderson 
Drian Jones 

Roger Belgarde 
Timothy Brooks 
Melvin McCoy 

The promotion list was released publicly Tuesday on the Air Force Personnel Center's homepage at and on AFPC's "Ask" Web site.
The board, which convened at Randolph Air Force Base Jan. 28 to Feb. 15, considered 14,404 master sergeants for an 8.91 percent select rate. Last year's selection rate was 8.77 percent. 

The average score for those selected was 672.67 with an average time in grade and time in service of 4.54 and 20.47 years respectively. The average score was based on the following point averages:
- 134.99 for enlisted performance reports, 
- 33.17 for time in grade, 
- 21.43 for time in service, 
- 21.23 for decorations, 
- 68.99 for Air Force supervisory examination, and 
- 392.86 for board score. 

Individual score notices are available on the virtual Military Personnel Flight and Air Force Portal. Those selected for senior master sergeant will be promoted according to their promotion sequence number beginning in April.